For those emails that have successfully completed, a “View Recipients” link will be present on the side menu bar. Click the link to view the entities and email addresses to which the email was sent. You can open the entities form from this screen or send another email, as the entity name and email are real links.
For emails that were stopped/suspended, the side menu bar will contain a few options to handle the situation.
- Edit Email – You can modify the settings for the email as well the body of the email.
- Edit Recipients – You can view the recipients for the email and delete any that should not receive the email. Click Save when changes are complete.
- Activate/Resume Email – continue the email communication.
You can stop a bulk email from sending by opening the Bulk Email Details from the Bulk Email Overview Screen (Settings > Bulk Emails) and choosing Stop/Suspend from the side bar on those emails that have the status of Sending or Scheduled.
Once you complete setup for a bulk email, you will automatically be directed to the Bulk Email Details page for the email you just prepared. You can hit stop/suspend in the middle of sending the email, though a few emails may have been sent.
Scheduled emails are those which have been planned, but have not yet been processed. For Scheduled emails, the side menu bar allows you to Edit Email, Edit Recipients, or Stop/Suspend the Email. Stop/Suspend pauses the email from sending to the selected recipients. You can edit the email, then activate/resume or keep the email stopped completely.
These emails are currently being processed to be sent. You are able to stop/suspend the email to make changes or end the email communication through the side menu bar on the Email Details screen.
This status tells the user that part of the setup for the bulk email communication has not been done properly and will not run. You should review and try again to continue the email.